Team and Institutes

The Center for Ocean and Society is a cross-faculty platform of the Kiel Marine Science (KMS) research focus at Kiel Christian-Albrechts-University (CAU)

Marie-Catherine Riekhof
Rüdiger Voss
Kai de Graaf
Christian Wagner-Ahlfs
Heike Schwermer

Helmholtz Centre for Ocean Research Kiel (GEOMAR)

Thorsten Reusch
Catriona Clemmesen
Felix Mittermayer
Marco Scotti
Marcela Nascimento

Institute of Marine Ecosystem and Fishery Science, Center of Earth System Research and Sustainability (CEN) with the Cluster of Excellence "Integrated Climate System Analysis and Prediction" (CliSAP) and Klimacampus Hamburg(UHH)

Christian Möllmann
Steffen Funk

German Centre for Integrative Biodiversity Research (iDiv)

Rüdiger Voss
Gui Stecher

Institute of Baltic Sea Fisheries (TI)

Patrick Polte
Paul Kotterba

Leibniz Institute of Ecological Urban and Regional Development (IOER)

Gerold Janssen
Josefine Gottschalk

Scientific advisory board

Dr. Tessa Francis
Prof. Dr. Thorsten Blenckner
Dr. Dan Okamoto
Prof. Dr. Alexandra Brausmann
Prof. Dr. Robert Arlinghaus
Dr. Martha Coll